Lara Muller received the Mabie Award for the Outstanding Graduate. In addition to being an outstanding scholar, Lara was managing editor of the Law Review, and active in various law school activities. As the outstanding graduate, she will lead her classmates in the commencement procession and be the first to receive her degree.

Daniel Richards is the recipient of the ABA-ALI award which is awarded on the basis of a student’s academic performance and professionalism. In addition to compiling a strong academic record, Daniel was technical editor of the Law Review and an active participant in various moot court competitions.

Jessica Jackson has received the inaugural Dean’s Leadership Award. This award is presented to a student who has consistently demonstrated his or her leadership ability in ways that have had a positive impact on the law school community and beyond. Under Jessica’s leadership, the Santa Clara Law Chapter of the American Constitution Society was named the National Chapter of the Year.

Lara Muller and Jessica Jackson

Lara Muller (left) and Jessica Jackson (right)

Daniel Richards

Daniel Richards with Dean Donald Polden