Latinx Law Student Association

Student Life

Latinx Student Association at Santa Clara University School of Law

Mission Statement:

The primary focus of the Latinx Law Student Association is to recruit, support and graduate Latino students. We strive to fulfill these ends by establishing a sense of community among Latino/a students through academic, professional, social, political, and cultural support. We strive to build enduring bridges with our local communities as well as foster lasting relationships with professional organizations. We believe this vision enriches the entire Santa Clara University community.

Description:

Latinx Law Student Association is an inclusive law student based organization that holds bi-monthly meetings, socials, and/or community service events reflecting the needs of its members who wish to make positive substantive contributions to the study of law at Santa Clara University, and the legal community. Through various guest speakers, community projects, and legal education outreach, Latinx Law Student Association highlights the importance of diversity on campus and within the entire legal profession.

Latinx Law Student Association Officers 2021-2022:

Co-President Ana Raquel Gómez-Pérez agomezperez@scu.edu
Co-President Josephine Amairani Velázquez javelazquez@scu.edu
External Vice President Elizabeth Magaña emagana@scu.edu
Internal Vice President Isaac D’Amore Nieblas inieblas@scu.edu
Secretary Mariela Vigil mvigil@scu.edu
Treasurer Beatriz López blopez@scu.edu
Marketing Chair John Alec Stouras jstouras@scu.edu
Mentorship Chair Emily Vallejo evallejo@scu.edu
Co-Community Outreach Chair Nallely Montes nmontes2@scu.edu
Co-Community Outreach Chair Sylvia Vizcardo Sánchez svizcardosanchez@scu.edu
Academic Resource Chair Vasti Montiel  vmontiel@scu.edu
Outreach & Retention Chair Olivia Salguero osalguero@scu.edu
Part-Time Representative Kelsey Belli kbelli@scu.edu
1L Rep TBD  

Follow Us:

Organization Email: llsa.scu@scu.edu

Instagram: @scu.llsa

Facebook Group (includes event updates)

Outline Bank (password protected)


Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2021-2022