First Generation Law Students Association logo

Description of Organization:

First-Generation Law Student Association is a student based organization that creates a space for students who are the first in their families to attend law school. Acknowledging the challenges that come with being a first-gen law student, we provide programming, mentorship, and opportunities to help ease the law school experience.

Mission Statement:

Our purpose is to serve as an organizing force and support system for first-generation law students within and outside of law school as they tackle law school and the legal profession. Our four main approaches are: Academic Orientation, Social & Emotional Support, Financial Empowerment and Professional Development.

2020-2021 Officers:

Co-President Gabriela Arroyo garroyo@scu.edu
Co-President Ana Gómez-Pérez agomezperez@scu.edu
Vice President Geraldine Villa gvilla@scu.edu
Secretary Emily Moncada emoncada@scu.edu
Treasurer Jeanette Martinez jmartinez2@scu.edu
Outreach Chair Wilson Hall whall@scu.edu
Events Chair Sierra Miers smiers@scu.edu
3L Rep Robert II Murillo rmurillo@scu.edu
3L Rep Anthony Joss Rubio ajossrubio@scu.edu
Part-time Rep Nas Yasin nyasin@scu.edu
International Rep Mahsa Falsafi mfalsafi@scu.edu
1L Rep Ryba Bhullar rbhullar@scu.edu
1L Rep Josephine Velazquez javelazquez@scu.edu
1L Rep Alexis Napal anapal@scu.edu
1L Rep Lanna Sanchez lsanchez@scu.edu

Organization Email: firstgenlaw@scu.edu

Facebook Page: First-Gen Law SCU

Instagram: @firstgenlawscu

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2020-2021