Student Bar Association

Student Life

At Santa Clara Law, the Student Bar Association (SBA) Executive Board represents the interests of law students in their relationship with faculty administration, alumni, and the surrounding community. Day-to-day responsibilities of the SBA include facilitating student events and communications, of which includes publication of The Grapevine. Furthermore, if you have any questions, comments, concerns, or recommendations, submit a response to SBA’s new anonymous SBA Tip Line¬†form.¬†

Additionally, the SBA oversees the function of over 40 law student organizations that are present on-campus. Managing these organizations enriches the career, professional, community, and social offerings for the Santa Clara Law community. They provide for social interaction, community service, and pre-professional activities.

All students enrolled at Santa Clara University School of Law are members of the SBA. Nationally, the SBA is a part of the 50,000 member American Bar Association-Law Student Division (ABA-LSD).

Click here for your SBA Constitution & ByLaws (Revised 2013).

Business Cards for Students

The SBA Executive Board has formed a business card printing arrangement for Santa Clara Law students; business cards can be ordered here.

Student Bar Association Executive Board, 2022-2023

Co-President Nima Masjedi Zadeh nmasjedizadeh@scu.edu
Co-President Vincent Anh-Viet Pham vapham@scu.edu
Co-Vice President Full-Time Students Caroline Perrino cperrino@scu.edu
Co-Vice President Full-Time Students Nicole Poirot npoirot@scu.edu
Vice President of Part-Time Students Annaliese Parker amparker@scu.edu
Co-Vice President of External Affairs Eamon Condon econdon@scu.edu
Co-Vice President of External Affairs Jason Cowan jcowan@scu.edu
Secretary Carly Andrus candrus@scu.edu
Treasurer Christina Nadeau cnadeau@scu.edu
Co-Director of Internal Communication Eduardo Fisher effisher@scu.edu
Co-Director of Internal Communication Samuel Plante splante@scu.edu
Co-Director of Community Service Julie Major jmajor@scu.edu
Co-Director of Community Service Olivia Tomita otomita@scu.edu
Co-Risk Management Officer Alexia Torres agtorres@scu.edu
Co-Risk Management Officer Erik Villanueva evillanueva@scu.edu
Co-ABA/LSD Representative Jason Cowan jcowan@scu.edu
Co-ABA/LSD Representative Eamon Condon econdon@scu.edu

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2022-2023