Student Bar Association

Student Life

At Santa Clara Law, the Student Bar Association (SBA) Executive Board represents the interests of law students in their relationship with faculty administration, alumni, and the surrounding community. Day-to-day responsibilities of the SBA include facilitating student events and communications, of which includes publication of The Grapevine. Furthermore, if you have any questions, comments, concerns, or recommendations, submit a response to SBA’s new anonymous SBA Tip Line¬†form.¬†

Additionally, the SBA oversees the function of over 40 law student organizations that are present on-campus. Managing these organizations enriches the career, professional, community, and social offerings for the Santa Clara Law community. They provide for social interaction, community service, and pre-professional activities.

All students enrolled at Santa Clara University School of Law are members of the SBA. Nationally, the SBA is a part of the 50,000 member American Bar Association-Law Student Division (ABA-LSD).

Click here for your SBA Constitution & ByLaws (Revised 2020).

Business Cards for Students

The SBA Executive Board has formed a business card printing arrangement for Santa Clara Law students; business cards can be ordered here.

Student Bar Association Executive Board, 2023-2024

Nicole Poirot

President

npoirot@scu.edu

Julie Major

President

jmajor@scu.edu

Kyle Perkins

Vice President of Full-Time Students

kperkins@scu.edu

Michael Tran

Vice President of Full-Time Students

mhtran@scu.edu

Annaliese Parker

Vice President of Part-Time Students

amparker@scu.edu

Joseph de Vera

Vice President of Part-Time Students

jdevera@scu.edu

Eamon Condon

Vice President of External Affairs

econdon@scu.edu

Eduardo Fisher

Vice President of External Affairs

effisher@scu.edu

Griffin Oriti

Risk Management Officer

goriti@scu.edu

Jack Casani

Risk Management Officer

jcasani@scu.edu

Dalton McKeel

Secretary

dmckeel@scu.edu

Kyle Downes

Secretary

kdownes@scu.edu

Christina Nadeau

Treasurer

cnadeau@scu.edu

Alexia Torres

Treasurer

agtorres@scu.edu

Astrid Souto

Director of Internal Communications

asouto@scu.edu

Jenna Tobin

Director of Internal Communications

jtobin@scu.edu

Olivia Tomita

Director of Community Service

otomita@scu.edu

David Gutierrez

Director of Community Service

dgutierrez@scu.edu

Kumail Aslam

Vice President of Diversity Equity and Inclusion

kaslam@scu.edu

London Webster

Vice President of Diversity Equity and Inclusion

lwebster@scu.edu