Student Bar Association

Student Life

Student Bar Association Executive Board, 2020-2021

At Santa Clara Law, the Student Bar Association (SBA) Executive Board represents the interests of law students in their relationship with faculty administration, alumni, and the surrounding community. Day-to-day responsibilities of the SBA include facilitating student events and communications, of which includes publication of The Grapevine.

Additionally, the SBA oversees the function of over 30 law student organizations that are present on-campus. Managing these organizations enriches the career, professional, community, and social offerings for the Santa Clara Law community. They provide for social interaction, community service, and pre-professional activities.

All students enrolled at Santa Clara University School of Law are members of the SBA. Nationally, the SBA is a part of the 50,000 member American Bar Association-Law Student Division (ABA-LSD).

Click here for your SBA Constitution & ByLaws (Revised 2013).

Business Cards for Students

The SBA Executive Board has formed a business card printing arrangement for Santa Clara Law students; business cards can be ordered here.

Co-President Thi Tran
Co-President Preston Brock
Co-Vice President Full-Time Students Rylee Sherouse
Co-Vice President Full-Time Students Leo Kim
Co-Vice President of Part-Time Students Marili Iturbe Guadarrama
Co-Vice President of Part-Time Students Nas Yasin
Vice President of External Affairs Antonio Reza
Co-Secretary Bianca Bonjean
Co-Secretary Deena Zaki
Treasurer Tevin Hurlow
Co-Director of Community Service Alexandra Sepolen
Co-Director of Community Service Sonya Chalaka
Director of Internal Communication Athena Niayesh
Director of Internal Communication Angela Madrigal
Co-Risk Management Officer Maryann Bove
Co-Risk Management Officer Elena Weinberger

American Bar Association Representatives, 2020-2021:

American Bar Association (ABA) Representatives serve as the link between the ABA and law students at their school. The primary purpose of the ABA Representative is to advocate on behalf of ABA Law Student Division members at Santa Clara Law, to serve as the school’s point person on the ABA, to promote the ABA, and to communicate the benefits of the ABA.

ABA Head Representative Melina Moss-Vazquez

Santa Clara Law Class Representatives, 2020-2021:

Class Representatives work closely with the SBA to promote the interests of their class or division, and are encouraged to serve on various SBA committees. Additionally, Class Representatives sit on the Board of Governors to enact SBA legislation and approve law student organization budgets. Up to four representatives are elected from each class/division (1L, 2L, 3L, PT, LLM), and elections are held within the first four weeks of school.

1L, 2L, 3L, PT, LLM Representatives TBD in the Fall TBD in the Fall

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2020-2021