All students enrolled at Santa Clara University School of Law are members of the Student Bar Association (SBA). Nationally, the Student Bar Association is a part of the 50,000 member American Bar Association-Law Student Division (ABA-LSD).

Student Bar Association Executive Board 2019-2020:

On our campus, the SBA Executive Board represents the interests of law students in their relationship with faculty administration, alumni and the surrounding community. The SBA also oversees the function of the approximately 41 student organizations that are present on our campus. Managing these organizations enriches the career, professional, community, and social offerings for the Santa Clara Law community. The Executive Board also provides opportunities for social interaction, community service, and pre-professional activities. Day-to-day responsibilities of the SBA include facilitating student events, communications, including publication of The Grapevine, and management of the Student Life website.

Co-President Trisha Sandhu tsandhu@scu.edu
Co-President Ozzy Hidalgo Otamendi ohidalgootamendi@scu.edu
Co-Vice President Full-Time Students Jenna Anderson jmanderson@scu.edu
Co-Vice President Full-Time Students Andrew San Jose asanjose@scu.edu
Vice President of External Affairs Blake Whitacre BWhitacre@scu.edu
Vice President of External Affairs Oscar Torres otorres@scu.edu
Part Time Students Vice President Courtney Mangus cmangus@scu.edu
Secretary Deena Zaki dzaki@scu.edu
Secretary Bianca Bonjean bbonjean@scu.edu
Treasurer Phil Alne palne@scu.edu
Director of Internal Communication Thi Tran tqtran@scu.edu
Director of Internal Communication Pedro Naveiras pnaveiras@scu.edu
Co-Director Community Service Preston “Sonny” Brock plbrock@scu.edu
Co-Director Community Service Alex Sepolen asepolen@scu.edu

ABA Representatives:

ABA Reps serve as the link between the ABA and law students in their school. The primary purpose of the ABA Representative is to advocate on behalf of ABA Law Student Division members at their school, serve as the school’s point person on the ABA, to promote the ABA, and communicate the benefits of the ABA

ABA Rep Jonathan Collins jicollins@scu.edu
ABA Rep Lauryn Younge lyounge@scu.edu
ABA Rep Dustin Weber dweber@scu.edu
ABA Rep Diana Han dhan@scu.edu
ABA Rep Melina Moss-Vazquez mmossvazquez@scu.edu

Class Representatives:

Class Representatives work closely with the SBA to promote the interests of their class or division and are encouraged to serve on various SBA committees. Additionally, Class Representatives sit on the Board of Governors to enact SBA legislation and approve law student organization budgets. Up to four representatives are elected from each class/division (1L, 2L, 3L, PT, LLM), and elections are held within the first four weeks of school.

1L Class Representative Leonardo Kim lkim2@scu.edu
1L Class Representative Tevin Hurlow thurlow@scu.edu
1L Class Representative Sonya Chalaka scchalaka@scu.edu
1L Class Representative Rylee Sherouse rsherouse@scu.edu
1L Class Alternate Elaine Ke eke@scu.edu
1L Class Alternate Daniel Grigore dgrigore@scu.edu
2L Class Representative Eber Terceros Barrera etercerosbarrera@scu.edu
2L Class Representative Alyssa Kamel akamel@scu.edu
2L Class Representative Ariel Fields asfields@scu.edu
2L Class Alternate Julianna Cassara jmcassara@scu.edu
2L Class Alternate Emma Sol esol@scu.edu
3L Class Representative Felipe Romero Jr. fromero@scu.edu

Business Cards for Students

The SBA Executive Board has formed a business card printing arrangement for Santa Clara Law students; business cards can be ordered here.

Click here for your SBA Constitution & ByLaws (Revised 2013)

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2019-2020