Student Bar Association Executive Board, 2020-2021

At Santa Clara Law, the Student Bar Association (SBA) Executive Board represents the interests of law students in their relationship with faculty administration, alumni, and the surrounding community. Day-to-day responsibilities of the SBA include facilitating student events and communications, of which includes publication of The Grapevine.

Additionally, the SBA oversees the function of over 30 law student organizations that are present on-campus. Managing these organizations enriches the career, professional, community, and social offerings for the Santa Clara Law community. They provide for social interaction, community service, and pre-professional activities.

All students enrolled at Santa Clara University School of Law are members of the SBA. Nationally, the SBA is a part of the 50,000 member American Bar Association-Law Student Division (ABA-LSD).

Click here for your SBA Constitution & ByLaws (Revised 2013).

Business Cards for Students

The SBA Executive Board has formed a business card printing arrangement for Santa Clara Law students; business cards can be ordered here.

Co-President Thi Tran tqtran@scu.edu
Co-President Preston Brock plbrock@scu.edu
Co-Vice President Full-Time Students Rylee Sherouse rsherouse@scu.edu
Co-Vice President Full-Time Students Leo Kim lkim2@scu.edu
Co-Vice President of Part-Time Students Marili Iturbe Guadarrama miturbeguadarrama@scu.edu
Co-Vice President of Part-Time Students Nas Yasin nyasin@scu.edu
Vice President of External Affairs Antonio Reza areza@scu.edu
Co-Secretary Bianca Bonjean bbonjean@scu.edu
Co-Secretary Deena Zaki dzaki@scu.edu
Treasurer Tevin Hurlow thurlow@scu.edu
Co-Director of Community Service Alexandra Sepolen asepolen@scu.edu
Co-Director of Community Service Sonya Chalaka scchalaka@scu.edu
Director of Internal Communication Athena Niayesh aniayesh@scu.edu
Director of Internal Communication Angela Madrigal amadrigal@scu.edu
Co-Risk Management Officer Maryann Bove mbove@scu.edu
Co-Risk Management Officer Elena Weinberger eweinberger@scu.edu

American Bar Association Representatives, 2020-2021:

American Bar Association (ABA) Representatives serve as the link between the ABA and law students at their school. The primary purpose of the ABA Representative is to advocate on behalf of ABA Law Student Division members at Santa Clara Law, to serve as the school’s point person on the ABA, to promote the ABA, and to communicate the benefits of the ABA.

ABA Head Representative Melina Moss-Vazquez mmossvazquez@scu.edu

Santa Clara Law Class Representatives, 2020-2021:

Class Representatives work closely with the SBA to promote the interests of their class or division, and are encouraged to serve on various SBA committees. Additionally, Class Representatives sit on the Board of Governors to enact SBA legislation and approve law student organization budgets. Up to four representatives are elected from each class/division (1L, 2L, 3L, PT, LLM), and elections are held within the first four weeks of school.

1L, 2L, 3L, PT, LLM Representatives TBD in the Fall TBD in the Fall

 

 

 

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2020-2021