Privacy Law Student Organization

Student Life

Privacy Law Student Organization logo

Mission Statement:

The Privacy Law Student Organization is dedicated to the study and discussion of modern issues of privacy law. PLSO’s mission is to promote awareness and generate discussion about contemporary privacy issues, while encouraging involvement in privacy law within the legal community. PLSO strives to enhance the quality of the legal community by promoting interaction and debate concerning a wide range of issues that affect individual privacy rights in a format that allows student to interact within attorneys and specialists in the privacy law fields.

Organization Email: PLSO@scu.edu

Officers 2020-2021:

Co-President Vanessa Chang  vchang@scu.edu
Co-President Kim Wallace kewallace@scu.edu
Co-Vice President John Alec Stouras jstouras@scu.edu
Co-Vice President Patricio Munoz Hernandez pmunozhernandez@scu.edu
Secretary Annie Da mda@scu.edu
Co-Treasurer Cesar Tino ctino@scu.edu
Co-Treasurer David Shannon dshannon@scu.edu
Co-Events Chair Kaitlyn Jiminez kjiminez@scu.edu
Co-Events Chair Michael Martin mbmartin@scu.edu
Co-Communications Chair Casey Yang chyang@scu.edu
Co-Communications Chair Gustavo Alza, Jr. galza@scu.edu
1L rep Alyssa Aguilar alaguilar@scu.edu
1L rep Clay Goode cmgoode@scu.edu
1L rep Haley Nieh hnieh@scu.edu

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2020-2021