Privacy Law Student Organization

Student Life

Privacy Law Student Organization logo

Mission Statement:

The Privacy Law Student Organization is dedicated to the study and discussion of modern issues of privacy law. PLSO’s mission is to promote awareness and generate discussion about contemporary privacy issues, while encouraging involvement in privacy law within the legal community. PLSO strives to enhance the quality of the legal community by promoting interaction and debate concerning a wide range of issues that affect individual privacy rights in a format that allows student to interact within attorneys and specialists in the privacy law fields.

Organization Email: PLSO@scu.edu

Officers 2022-2023:

President

Kiril Danilov

kdanilov@scu.edu

Co-Vice President

Harsh Joshi 

hkjoshi@scu.edu

Co-Vice President

Siling Lu

slu5@scu.edu

Co-Events Chair

Caroline Viola

cviola@scu.edu

Co-Events Chair

Marisa Hawley

mhawley@scu.edu

Co-Communications Chair

Nicole Poirot

npoirot@scu.edu

Co-Communications Chair

Haruto Cheng

hcheng@scu.edu

Secretary

Ariel Gozzip

agozzip@scu.edu

Treasurer

Erik Echeona 

eecheona@scu.edu

Co-Fundraising Chair

Elizabeth Magana

emagana@scu.edu

Co-Fundraising Chair

Aska Fujimori-Smith

afujimorismith@scu.edu

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2022-2023