law-and-business-society-logo

Who We Are:

The Santa Clara University Law & Business Society is for students who are interested in the intersection of law and business. The Society will focus on two areas – (1) Business Law (Corporate Mergers and Acquisitions, Venture Capital, Emerging Companies, etc.); and (2) Law as a Business (Opening, Running, and Managing a Law Firm). The Society will invite attorneys and business leaders to discuss current business law and policy at various events.

Mission Statement:

As members of the Santa Clara University Law and Business Society, we hereby pledge to:

  • Educate ourselves and our community about the intersection of law and business;
  • Create opportunities for students, academics, and practitioners to engage one another;
  • Assist students in their transition from law school to employment; and
  • Continue to support relationships between the Society and Santa Clara Alumni.

Officers 2019-2020:

President Nayef Andrabi sandrabi@scu.edu
Vice President Robby Sisco rsisco@scu.edu
Co-Communications Chair Lauren Norvell lnorvell@scu.edu
Co-Communications Chair Nicole Wilson ndwilson@scu.edu
Co-Treasurer Sydney Westbury swestbury@scu.edu
Co-Treasurer Alexandrai Maki amaki@scu.edu
Secretary Lissette Abarca labarca@scu.edu

Please contact us at santaclaralbs@gmail.com to join our meeting and event mailing list.

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2019-2020