The Internet Law Student Organization (ILSO) was created to raise awareness and spark interest about Internet Law and the theoretical and practical dilemmas that arise when applying laws to rapidly developing technologies.

2019-2020 Officers:

Co-President Jess Miers jmiers@scu.edu
Co-President Phil Fox pfox@scu.edu
Co-Vice President Andrew San Jose asanjose@scu.edu
Co-Vice President Tram Nguyen tnguyen15@scu.edu
Secretary Cassie Robinson cfrobinson@scu.edu
Treasurer John Alec Stouras jstouras@scu.edu
Content Manager Julia Okasaki jokasaki@scu.edu
Content Manager Tram Nguyen tnguyen15@scu.edu
Events Chair Michael Kelker mkelker@scu.edu
Events Chair Inderjit Pannu ipannu@scu.edu
Student Liaison Izzy Perello iperello@scu.edu
Student Liaison Cole Elliott celliott@scu.edu
External Communications Chair Patricio Munoz-Hernandez pmunozhernandez@scu.edu
External Communications Chair Hassan Said hsaid1@scu.edu
Internal Communications Chair Julia Okasaki jokasaki@scu.edu
Internal Communications Chair Nikki Docherty ndocherty@scu.edu

Faculty Advisor: Professor Eric Goldman

ILSO 2020-2021 Emeritus Student Board Advisors

Secretary Allison Montonye amontonye@scu.edu
Treasurer Kyle (Sung) Lee sjlee@scu.edu
Events Chair Alyssa Kamel akamel@scu.edu
Student Liaison Eber Terceros Barrera etercerosbarrera@scu.edu
External Communications Chair Margaret Barreto mbarretto@scu.edu

Mission Statement:

As a student organization dedicated to Internet Law, we aim to:

  1. Raise awareness and spark interest about Internet Law and the theoretical and practical dilemmas that arise when applying laws to rapidly developing technologies.
  2. Enable crucial discussions about hot topics in Internet Law such as privacy, content moderation and online free speech, ethics, cybersecurity, and online intellectual property.
  3. Educate students about the different facets of Internet and Tech Policy.
  4. Promote collaboration among all legal communities and practice areas (i.e criminal law, family law, social justice, technology law).

External Links:

LSO Email: internetlaw@scu.edu
Job Board
LinkedIn
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2020-2021