Internet Law Student Organization

Student Life

The Internet Law Student Organization (ILSO) was created to raise awareness and spark interest about Internet Law and the theoretical and practical dilemmas that arise when applying laws to rapidly developing technologies.

2021-2022 Officers:

Co-President Tram Nguyen tnguyen15@scu.edu
Co-President Nicole Docherty ndocherty@scu.edu
Co-Vice President Alyssa Aguilar alaguilar@scu.edu
Co-Vice President Inderjit Pannu ipannu@scu.edu
Co-Vice President Gabriela Arroyo garroyo@scu.edu
Events Co-Chair Cassie Robinson cfrobinson@scu.edu
Events Co-Chair Paige Stapleton pstapleton@scu.edu
Secretary Alyssa Jatnieks ajatnieks@scu.edu
Treasurer Spencer Gavin sgavin@scu.edu
Internal Communications Chair Claire Nelson crnelson@scu.edu
External Communications Co-Chair Patricio Munoz-Hernandez pmunozhernandez@scu.edu
External Communications Co-Chair Hassan Said hsaid1@scu.edu
Internal Content Manager Obie Reynolds oreynolds@scu.edu
External Content Co-Manager Cole Elliott celliott@scu.edu
External Content Co-Manager Michael Wang mzwang@scu.edu
Co-Student Ambassador John Alec Stouras jstouras@scu.edu
Co-Student Ambassador Michael Kelker mkelker@scu.edu
Fundraising Co-Chair Helen Tang hrtang@scu.edu
Fundraising Co-Chair Brandon Ramchara bramcharan@scu.edu

Faculty Advisor: Professor Eric Goldman

Mission Statement:

As a student organization dedicated to Internet Law, we aim to:

  1. Raise awareness and spark interest about Internet Law and the theoretical and practical dilemmas that arise when applying laws to rapidly developing technologies.
  2. Enable crucial discussions about hot topics in Internet Law such as privacy, content moderation and online free speech, ethics, cybersecurity, and online intellectual property.
  3. Educate students about the different facets of Internet and Tech Policy.
  4. Promote collaboration among all legal communities and practice areas (i.e criminal law, family law, social justice, technology law).

External Links:

LSO Email: internetlaw@scu.edu
Job Board
LinkedIn
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2021-2022

ILSO Board Fall 2020