The Internet Law Student Organization (ILSO) was created to raise awareness and spark interest about Internet Law and the theoretical and practical dilemmas that arise when applying laws to rapidly developing technologies.

2019-2020 Officers:

Co-President Jessica Miers jmiers@scu.edu
Co-President Phil Fox pfox@scu.edu
Vice President Andrew San Jose asanjose@scu.edu
Secretary Allison Montonye amontonye@scu.edu
Treasurer Kyle (Sung) Lee sjlee@scu.edu
Content Manager Emily Ashley eashley@scu.edu
Events Chair Alyssa Kamel akamel@scu.edu
Historian/Data Manager Jui Apte japte@scu.edu
Org Researcher Valerie Wuerz vwuerz@scu.edu
Student Liaison Eber Terceros Barrera etercerosbarrera@scu.edu
1L Rep Cassandra Robinson cfrobinson@scu.edu
1L Rep Isabella Perello iperello@scu.edu
1L Rep Michael Kelker mkelker@scu.edu
1L Rep Nicole Docherty ndocherty@scu.edu
1L Rep Tram Nguyen tnguyen15@scu.edu

Mission Statement:

As a student organization dedicated to Internet Law, we aim to:

  1. Raise awareness and spark interest about Internet Law and the theoretical and practical dilemmas that arise when applying laws to rapidly developing technologies.
  2. Enable crucial discussions about hot topics in Internet Law such as privacy, content moderation and online free speech, ethics, cybersecurity, and online intellectual property.
  3. Educate students about the different facets of Internet and Tech Policy.
  4. Promote collaboration among all legal communities and practice areas (i.e criminal law, family law, social justice, technology law).

External Links:

LSO Email: internetlaw@scu.edu 
Job Board
LinkedIn
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2019-2020

Santa Clara University School of Law's Internet Law Student Organization 2019-20