ILSALogo

International Law Students Association (ILSA) is an internationally recognized organization of students and young attorneys dedicated to the study and promotion of international law. With over 150 chapters, ILSA is one of the largest and most active student organizations in the nation. As a registered ILSA Chapter, all Santa Clara ILSA members enjoy the international network of academic, professional, and organizational resources provided by the Association.

The Santa Clara chapter is dedicated to providing students interested in international law with access and opportunities to explore this exciting and expanding area of law. Throughout the year, we welcome speakers from across the globe, sponsor student trips to conferences, provide information on study abroad opportunities and internships, and host wonderful networking events.

2019-2020 Officers:

Co-President Kate Camp kcamp@scu.edu
Co-President Katherine Blake kblake@scu.edu
Vice President Camilla Amato camato@scu.edu
Treasurer Elizabeth Malmen smalmen@scu.edu
Secretary    
Communications Chair Yong Ra yra@scu.edu
1L Representative David Cruz Quevedo dcruzquevedo@scu.edu
1L Representative Joseph Riley Sell jsell@scu.edu
1L Representative Mengyuan (Annie) Do mda@scu.edu
1L Representative Romae-Anne Aquino rgaquino@scu.edu
1L Representative Lilas Abuelhawa labuelhawa@scu.edu

Mission Statement:

The International Law Students Association is a non-profit association of students and lawyers who are dedicated to the promotion of international law. ILSA provides students with opportunity to study, research, and network in the international legal arena. The organization’s activities include academic conferences, publications, the global coordination of student organizations, and the administration of the Philip C. Jessup International Law Moot Court Competition.

Additional information and social media:

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2019-2020

unnamed