Description:

ICSC strives to be a resource to the Santa Clara Law community connecting students with the local immigration community including nonprofits, business immigration firms, and government institutions. ICSC will take a two prong approach to addressing immigration, introducing students to the mechanics of immigration law while also addressing immigration policy from various angles.

Mission Statement:

ICSC has been established to promote justice, advocate for fair and reasonable immigration law and policy, boost the field of immigration legal studies at Santa Clara Law School and enhance the professional and academic development of its members. ICSC exists to educate the student body about ways in which the U.S. immigration law and policy serve the national interest by reuniting American families, protecting refugees, and providing U.S. employers with the specialized skills they need to remain globally competitive. Furthermore, ICSC seeks to create a supportive space for students to discuss and debate immigration issued, while also challenging members to create a more just and humane world by engaging with immigrant communities.

2020-2021 Officers

Co-President Stephanie Raimbert sraimbert@scu.edu
Co-President Quetzalli Haro qharo@scu.edu
Co-Vice-President Vasti Montiel vmontiel@scu.edu
Co-Vice-President Ekaterina Bulycheva ebulycheva@scu.edu
Treasurer Daniel Antoon dantoon@scu.edu
Co-Community Outreach Chair Adriana Rodriguez arodriguez2@scu.edu
Co-Community Outreach Chair Nathan Pope nmpope@scu.edu
Policy Chair Adam Turton aturton@scu.edu
Secretary Mengyuan Da mda@scu.edu
1L rep    
1L rep    

To join or for questions, contact us for more information.


Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2020-2021