Description:

ICSC strives to be a resource to the Santa Clara Law community connecting students with the local immigration community including nonprofits, business immigration firms, and government institutions. ICSC will take a two prong approach to addressing immigration, introducing students to the mechanics of immigration law while also addressing immigration policy from various angles.

Mission Statement:

ICSC has been established to promote justice, advocate for fair and reasonable immigration law and policy, boost the field of immigration legal studies at Santa Clara Law School and enhance the professional and academic development of its members. ICSC exists to educate the student body about ways in which the U.S. immigration law and policy serve the national interest by reuniting American families, protecting refugees, and providing U.S. employers with the specialized skills they need to remain globally competitive. Furthermore, ICSC seeks to create a supportive space for students to discuss and debate immigration issued, while also challenging members to create a more just and humane world by engaging with immigrant communities.

2019-2020 Officers

Co-President Osvaldo Hidalgo Otamendi ohidalgootamendi@scu.edu
Co-President Chloe Czabaranek ccruz@scu.edu
Chief of Staff Keuren Moreno kparramoreno@scu.edu
Co-Vice-President Sharon Morales smorales@scu.edu
Co-Vice-President Marili Iturbe Guadarrama miturbeguadarrama@scu.edu
Secretary Stephanie Raimbert sraimbert@scu.edu
Treasurer Quetzalli Haro qharo@scu.edu
Community Outreach Chair Felipe Romero fromero@scu.edu
Policy and Advocacy Chair Victor Valdez Gonzalez vvaldezgonzalez@scu.edu
1L rep Ekaterina Bulycheva ebulycheva@scu.edu
1L rep Vasti Montiel vmontiel@scu.edu

To join or for questions, contact us for more information.


Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2019-2020

Photo of Immigration Law Society at Santa Clara University School of Law board members

Immigration Law Society Board Members 2019-2020