Environmental Law Society

Student Life

ELS logo

The Environmental Law Society’s mission is to promote environmental awareness on the Santa Clara campus and in the surrounding community. It also encourages students to pursue careers in environmental law by sponsoring educational and networking events on current topics in environmental law.

2023-2024 Officers:

President Garrett Clark gclark@scu.edu
President Isabel Harris icharris@scu.edu
Vice President Eamon Condon econdon@scu.edu
Vice President Nicole Poirot npoirot@scu.edu
Secretary Rylie Buch rbuch@scu.edu
Treasurer Elle Christian echristian@scu.edu
Treasurer Quinn Youngs qyoungs@scu.edu
Events Chair William Nachtrieb wnachtrieb@scu.edu
Communications Chair Danielle Bongulto dbongulto@scu.edu
Communications Chair Nicole Nikaronov nnikaronov@scu.edu
Community Outreach Chair Terra Bilhorn tbilhorn@scu.edu
Community Outreach Chair Assad Choudhry achoudhry@scu.edu

Instagram: @els_santa_clara_law

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2023-2024

In October 2022, four ELS members had the opportunity to attend the Environmental Law Conference at Yosemite National Park. This conference is a highly attended event by professionals in the environmental law community that includes panels covering a variety of environmental law issues, as well as a number of networking events. ELS is currently working to find and create scholarships so that more ELS members may have the chance to attend next year!

If you would like to make a tax deductible donation to the ELS Yosemite Conference Fund,
please reach out to our Treasurer, Eamon Condon at econdon@scu.edu.