ELS logo

The Environmental Law Society’s mission is to promote environmental awareness on the Santa Clara campus and in the surrounding community. It also encourages students to pursue careers in environmental law by sponsoring educational and networking events on current topics in environmental law.

2020-2021 Officers:

President Elia Kazemi ekazemi@scu.edu
Co-VP Will Schmelter wschmelter@scu.edu
Co-VP Elias Rodriguez erodriguez@scu.edu
Co-VP of Programming Wesley Clark wclark@scu.edu
Co-VP of Programming Katherine Pond kpond@scu.edu
Secretary Billy Coons wcoons@scu.edu
Finance Chair Simiran Chandra slchandra@scu.edu
Marketing/Communications Chair Jonathan Johnson jajohnson@scu.edu
Community Outreach Chair Shelby Coyne scoyne@scu.edu
2L Representative Sophie McEvoy smcevoy@scu.edu
2L Representative Shyam Rajan srajan@scu.edu
2L Representative Ranika Sharma rsharma@scu.edu

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2020-2021

Environmental Law Society board members 2019-2020

From left to right; Corey Langer, Elias Rodriguez, Elia Kazemi, William Schmelter, Wesley Clark (all 2Ls)
at the 2019 Environmental Law Conference in Yosemite.