Sports and Entertainment Law Society (SELS)

Student Life

Sports and Entertainment Society logo

Mission Statement

The mission of the Sports and Entertainment Law Society (SELS) is to provide students with access to practitioners and other individuals in the sports and entertainment law fields, and to afford students the opportunity to pursue and explore the many areas of sports and entertainment law.

2020-2021 Officers:

Co-President Emma Sol esol@scu.edu
Co-President Casey Yang chyang@scu.edu
Co-Vice President Sports Sam Harden sharden@scu.edu
Co-Vice President Sports Christopher Weinberger cweinberger@scu.edu
Co-Vice President Entertainment Lilas Abuelhawa labuelhawa@scu.edu
Co-Vice President Entertainment Sydney Yang xyang@scu.edu
Secretary James Gorrell jgorrell@scu.edu
Treasurer Michael Lee mlee9@scu.edu

Description of the Club

The Sports and Entertainment Law Society assists law students to pursue a career in sports and entertainment law by hosting guest speakers, and organizing site visits that provide students with information and networking opportunities.

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2020-2021