Mission Statement

The mission of the Sports and Entertainment Law Society (SELS) is to provide students with access to practitioners and other individuals in the sports and entertainment law fields, and to afford students the opportunity to pursue and explore the many areas of sports and entertainment law.

SELS Executive Board 2018-2019

Co-Presidents: Katelyn Albrecht Kalbrecht@scu.edu and Devon Brook Dbrook@scu.edu

Co-Vice President of Entertainment Law: Ben Abbott Babbott@scu.edu

Co-Vice President of Entertainment Law: Midè Oladipupo Ooladipupo@scu.edu

Co-Vice President of Sports Law: Jae M. Doh Jdoh@scu.edu

Co-Vice President of Sports Law: Alec Sparagna Asparagna@scu.edu

Secretary> S. King Snking@scu.edu

Treasurer: Abraham Barrera Abarrera@scu.edu

Club advisor: Don Polden

Description of the Club

The Sports and Entertainment Law Society assists law students to pursue a career in sports and entertainment law by hosting guest speakers, and organizing site visits that provide students with information and networking opportunities.

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2018-2019

SELS 2018-2019 executive board

SELS at Lionsgate (Spring 2018)

SELS at CBS (Spring 2018)

SELS at CBS (Spring 2018)

SELS at SAG-AFTRA (Spring 2018)

SELS at SAG-AFTRA (Spring 2018)

SELS Quidditch match at the first annual Halloween Extravaganza (Fall 2018)

SELS Quidditch match at the first annual Halloween Extravaganza (Fall 2018)