Sports and Entertainment Society logo

Mission Statement

The mission of the Sports and Entertainment Law Society (SELS) is to provide students with access to practitioners and other individuals in the sports and entertainment law fields, and to afford students the opportunity to pursue and explore the many areas of sports and entertainment law.

2019-2020 Officers:

President Emma Sol esol@scu.edu
Vice President Sports Madi Miley mmiley@scu.edu
Vice President Entertainment Adrianna Rodriguez ARodriguez2@scu.edu
Treasurer Micheal Lee mlee9@scu.edu
Secretary Cody Casper CMCasper@scu.edu
1L Rep Sam Harden sharden@scu.edu
1L Rep Casey Yang chyang@scu.edu
1L Rep Regan Heslop rheslop@scu.edu
1L Rep James Gorrell jgorrell@scu.edu

Description of the Club

The Sports and Entertainment Law Society assists law students to pursue a career in sports and entertainment law by hosting guest speakers, and organizing site visits that provide students with information and networking opportunities.

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2019-2020

Sports and Entertainment Society Executive Board 2019-2020

Exec Board, L-R: Madi Riley, Emma Sol, Adri Rodriguez, Cody Casper, Mike Lee