ChIPs (Chiefs in IP)

Student Life

Chiefs in IP at Santa Clara Law

Mission Statement:

ChIPs is a nonprofit organization that advances and connects women in technology, law, and policy. We seek to accelerate innovation through diversity of thought, participation, and engagement.

LSO Email: chips@scu.edu

2020 – 2021 Officers:

Co-President Danielle Graugnard dgraugnard@scu.edu
Co-President Kayla Tanaka ktanaka2@scu.edu
Co-Vice President Haley Nieh hnieh@scu.edu
Co-Vice President Gray Palmer gpalmer@scu.edu
Co-Event Coordinator Amanda Post anpost@scu.edu
Co-Event Coordinator Paige Stapleton pstapleton@scu.edu
Communications Chair Marissa Liu meliu@scu.edu
Secretary Jordan Kramlich jkramlich@scu.eduu
Treasurer Alyssa Jatnieks ajatnieks@scu.edu

Instagram: @scu_law_chips

Events:

We strive to host diverse events for students to build their networks with attorneys from big law, small firms, and in-house legal departments. We also provide a mentorship program in collaboration with ChIPs Silicon Valley, connecting students with each other and with attorneys in the Silicon Valley.


Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2021-2022