Santa Clara University School of Law Blockchain and Compliance Legal Society logo

Purpose/Mission:

The Blockchain and Compliance Legal Society (BCLS) facilitates the intersection of Blockchain (including but not limited to cryptocurrency) and legal compliance. BCLS aims to:

  1. Increase student awareness and involvement in the emerging Blockchain-related legal field;
  2. Contribute to the career decisions of students interested in Blockchain compliance;
  3. Be a vehicle for entry into the Blockchain industry;
  4. While, providing connections to Blockchain professionals including (but not limited to) Santa Clara University School of law Alumni.

2019-2020 Officers

President & Founder Gustavo Alza galza@scu.edu
Executive Vice President & Co-Founder Aaron Bisla abisla@scu.edu
Vice President of External Operations Cynthia Anaya Soto canayasoto@scu.edu
Vice President of Internal Operations Jonathan Abrouk jabrouk@scu.edu
Advisor to the Executive Board Nayef Andrabi sandrabi@scu.edu
Vice President of Compliance Arya Azizi aazizi@scu.edu
Vice President of Marketing & Advertising Benjamin Kim bdkim@scu.edu
Vice President of Data Management Sarina Jwo sjwo@scu.edu

Blockchain@scu.edu

On-Boarding Form

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2019-2020