Santa Clara University School of Law Blockchain and Compliance Legal Society logo

Purpose/Mission:

The Blockchain and Compliance Legal Society (BCLS) facilitates the intersection of Blockchain (including but not limited to cryptocurrency) and legal compliance. BCLS aims to:

  1. Increase student awareness and involvement in the emerging Blockchain-related legal field;
  2. Contribute to the career decisions of students interested in Blockchain compliance;
  3. Be a vehicle for entry into the Blockchain industry;
  4. While, providing connections to Blockchain professionals including (but not limited to) Santa Clara University School of law Alumni.

2020-2021 Officers

President Gustavo Alza galza@scu.edu
Executive Vice President Aaron Bisla abisla@scu.edu
Vice President of External Operations & Compliance Arya Azizi aazizi@scu.edu
Vice President of Internal Operations Jonathan Collins jicollins@scu.edu
Vice President of Production Joseph Sell jsell@scu.edu
Vice President of Marketing & Advertising Isabella Perello iperello@scu.edu
Vice President of Data Management Gavin Wickremasuriya gwickremasuriya@scu.edu
2L Rep Ricky DeHerrera rdeherrera@scu.edu

Blockchain@scu.edu

On-Boarding Form

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2020-2021