Mission Statement:

ACLU at Santa Clara LawThe American Civil Liberties Union at Santa Clara University works to preserve and guarantee the protections of the Constitution’s Bill of Rights. We aim to extend these freedoms to segments of our population who have traditionally been denied their rights, including people of color; lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people; women; mental-health patients; prisoners; people with disabilities; and the poor.

Description:

As a student chapter of the National ACLU, our goal is to inspire young lawyers to recognize the need for position action towards protecting liberties and expanding awareness of civil and human rights issues. As a non-partisan organization, the ACLU’s activism spans the full political spectrum. Whether you consider yourself “Liberal” or “Conservative”, the ACLU fights to protect your individual civil liberties.

Join us this year for some spirited debates and controversial conversations as we explore the important issues affecting us all.

2020-2021 Officers:

President Ardalan Raghian araghian@scu.edu
Co-VP Adena Ishii aishii@scu.edu
Co-VP Cassandra Wilkins ccwilkins@scu.edu
Community Education Chair Angel Martinez a2martinez@scu.edu
Historian Cosette Cornwell ccornwell@scu.edu
Treasurer Kelly Wynne kwynne2@scu.edu
Co-Community Education Director Robert Sisco Robert Sisco
Co-Community Education Director Alyssa Kamel akamel@scu.edu
Co-Community Education Director Mitchell Rubin mrubin@scu.edu
Diversity and Inclusion Director Jessica Flores jgflores@scu.edu
Co-Public Relationship Director    
Co-Public Relationship Director    
Membership Director Ariel Fields asfields@scu.edu
Community Engagement Director Leo Kim lkim2@scu.edu
Press Director Jasper Hall jhall2@scu.edu
Social Media Director Quetzalli Haro qharo@scu.edu
Tech & Law Director Josh Srago jsrago@scu.edu

Facebook
Instagram: @aclusantaclaralaw
scuaclu@gmail.com

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2020-2021