American Constitution Society

Mission and Principles:

The American Constitution Society for Law and Policy (ACS) promotes the vitality of the U.S. Constitution and the fundamental values it expresses: individual rights and liberties, genuine equality, access to justice, democracy, and the rule of law. These abiding principles are reflected in the vision of the Constitution’s framers and in the wisdom of forward-looking leaders who have shaped our law throughout American history. As a result of their efforts, the Constitution has retained its authority and relevance for each new generation.

The American Constitution Society embraces the progress our nation has made toward full embodiment of the Constitution’s core values. ACS believes that law can and should be a force for improving the lives of all people. We are revitalizing and transforming legal and policy debates in classrooms, courtrooms, legislatures and the media, and we are building a diverse and dynamic network of people committed to justice.

The Santa Clara University School of Law chapter of the American Constitution Society aims to encourage debate and discussion with the purpose of promoting progressive law and policy in the United States.

2020-2021 Officers

Co-President Ardalan (Ardy) Raghian araghian@scu.edu
Co-President Robert Sisco rsisco@scu.edu
VP Leo Kim lkim2@scu.edu
Treasurer Saad Malik samalik@scu.edu
Newsletter/Policy Coordinator Dylan Thomas dthomas2@scu.edu
Co-Membership Director Sam Mohazzab smohazzab@scu.edu
Co-Membership Director Allison Yniguez ayniguez@scu.edu
Community Engagement Chair Angel Martinez a2martinez@scu.edu
Diversity and Inclusion Chair Cosette Cornwell ccornwell@scu.edu
3L Rep Aaron Bisla abisla@scu.edu
3L Rep Abdiel Lewis atlewis@scu.edu
Newsletter/Policy Coordinator    
Historian    
Lawyer Chapter Liaison    
Secretary    
PT Class Rep    
1L Rep    
1L Rep    
1L Rep    
1L Rep    
1L Rep    

Links:

ACS Santa Clara University Chapter Facebook

American Constitution Society National

Join ACS

C-SPAN The Supreme Court: Home to America’s Highest Court


Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2020-2021