Fall Semester 2020

June 8-12, 2020 Monday – Friday Registration: upper division
July 21, 2020 Tuesday Financial clearance deadline for all students
August 10-14, 2020 Monday – Friday First Year Orientation
August 15, 2020 Saturday Saturday classes begin
August 17, 2020 Monday Classes begin
August 21, 2020 Friday Last day for late registration
September 7, 2020 Monday Labor Day: academic and administrative holiday
September 11, 2020 Friday Last day to file for pass/no pass option at Student Services
October 5, 2020 Monday Last day to petition for 2020 or 2021 degree
October 9, 2020 Friday Last day to request an administrative exam reschedule
October 19 – 23, 2020 Monday – Friday Spring 2021 registration period
November 20, 2020 Wednesday Exams due in final format to Law Assessment Office
November 23, 2020 Monday Classes end
November 26-27, 2020 Thursday – Friday Thanksgiving: academic and administrative holidays
November 24 – 29, 2020 Tuesday – Sunday Reading period
November 30 – December 11, 2020 Monday – Friday Proposed examination period
December 12, 2020 – January 10, 2021 Sunday – Sunday Holiday recess
December 24-25, 2020 Thursday – Friday Christmas: administrative holiday
December 31, 2020 – January 1, 2021 Thursday – Friday New year: administrative holiday
January 2, 2021 Sunday All grades due
January 11, 2021 Monday Spring 2021 classes begin

Spring Semester 2021

October 19-23, 2020 Monday – Friday Registration period: upper division
December 21, 2020 Monday Financial clearance deadline for all students
January 9, 2021 Saturday Saturday classes begin
January 11, 2021 Monday Classes begin
January 15, 2021 Friday Last day for late registration
January 18, 2021 Monday Martin Luther King Day: academic and administrative holiday – no classes
February 5, 2021 Friday Last day to file for pass/no pass option at Student Services
February 15, 2021 Monday President’s Day: academic and administrative holiday – no classes
February 16, 2021 Tuesday Administrative Monday: All Monday classes meet in place of all Tuesday classes
March 5, 2021 Friday Last day to request an administrative exam reschedule
March 8-13, 2021 Monday – Saturday Spring break – no classes
April 2-3, 2021 Friday – Saturday Good Friday: academic and administrative holiday
April 28, 2021 Wednesday Administrative Friday: All Friday classes meet in place of all Wednesday classes
April 28, 2021 Wednesday Last day of class
April 29 – May 3, 2021 Thursday – Monday Reading period
May 4-20, 2021 Tuesday – Thursday Examinations
May 21, 2021 Friday Graduate Liturgy
May 22, 2021 Saturday Commencement, 9:30 AM, Mission Gardens
May 31, 2021 Monday Memorial Day: administrative holiday

Summer Session 2021

April 5 – 9, 2021 Monday – Friday Registration period
May 21, 2021 Friday Financial clearance deadline for all students
May 29, 2021 Saturday Saturday classes begin
June 1, 2021 Tuesday Classes begin
June 7, 2021 Monday Last day for late registration
June 14, 2021 Monday Last day to file for pass/no pass option at Student Services
June 28, 2021 Monday Last day to request an administrative exam reschedule
July 4-5, 2021 Sunday – Monday Independence Day Celebration: academic and administrative holiday
July 20, 2021 Tuesday Administrative Monday: All Monday classes meet in place of all Tuesday classes
July 20, 2021 Tuesday Last day of class
July 21-22, 2021 Wednesday – Thursday Reading Period
July 23-24, 2021 Friday – Saturday Examinations