Deans and Administrators

Dean of the School of Law, Michael J. Kaufman, is the chief administrative officer and official representative of the law school. In addition to overseeing administration of all operations of the law school, he is responsible for relationships with the University administration, with alumni, and with the bench and bar. View Michael Kaufman’s Faculty Page.

Michael KaufmanDean Michael Kaufman
mjkaufman@scu.edu
Charney 311
(408) 554-4362

Lisa McMahonLisa McMahon
Administrative Associate
lmcmahon@scu.edu
Charney 311
(408) 554-4362

Noelia McKeeverNoelia McKeever
Office Manager
nmckeever@scu.edu
Charney 311
(408) 554-4630


Associate Dean of Academic Affairs Michael Flynn is responsible for the oversight of the academic components of the curriculum. He also assists in the recruitment of faculty members; recruits, supports, and evaluates lecturers in law; assists in the preparation of course offerings and teaching schedules; and assists in the strategic planning process. View Michael Flynn’s Faculty Page.

Michael FlynnMichael Flynn
Associate Dean
mwflynn@scu.edu
Charney 321
(415) 407-7900


Associate Dean for Experiential and Competency-based Learning Sandee Magliozzi participates as a member of the Law School’s senior leadership team engaged in strategic planning, accreditation, budget and faculty review processes. Responsible for specific oversight of all existing experiential learning programs, clinical faculty and Masters of Legal Studies in Corporate Compliance. Directs and collaborates in the development of “next practices” and innovative strategic curriculum with a focus on emerging trends. View Sandee Magliozzi’s Faculty Page.

Sandee MagliozziSandee Magliozzi
Associate Dean
smagliozzi@scu.edu
Charney 311
(408) 554-5015


Associate Dean for Research Eric Goldman works to cultivate research and support individual faculty members in their scholarly pursuits. View Eric Goldman’s faculty page.

Eric GoldmanEric Goldman
Associate Dean
egoldman@scu.edu
Charney 324
(408) 554-4369


Senior Assistant Dean Minh Virasak is responsible for student services, including counseling on course selection, academic standards, rules and procedures including student discipline, and requirements for graduation. She is the liaison with student organizations, oversees student registration in classes, and plans orientation. She is also responsible for planning of future course offerings and the scheduling of classes. She supervises the Student Life Office.

Minh VirasakMinh Virasak
Senior Assistant Dean
mvirasak@scu.edu
Charney 114
(408) 554-4766


Senior Assistant Dean Ben Martin oversees Law Finance, Law Administrative Services and Law Technology

Ben MartinBen Martin
Senior Assistant Dean
b1martin@scu.edu
Charney 112
(408) 554-5049


Senior Assistant Dean Stephen O’Brien oversees External Relations, Law Alumni Engagement, Development and Marketing & Communications. View Stephen O’Brien’s Biography.

Stephen O'BrienStephen O’Brien
Senior Assistant Dean
sobrien@scu.edu
(408) 554-2706


Bryan HinkleBryan Hinkle
Assistant Dean, Law Admissions and Financial Aid
bhinkle@scu.edu
Charney 109
(408) 554-5470


Deborah SnyderDeborah Snyder
Assistant Dean, Career Management
dsnyder2@scu.edu
Charney Hall 115-A
(408) 551-1904