Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

12th Annual Diversity Gala

April 7, 2016 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Diversity Gala

Join Santa Clara Law for the 12th Annual Diversity Gala on April 7, 2016 at the Corinthian Grand Ballroom in downtown San Jose to recognize renowned individuals and organizations which have promoted a diverse and inclusive workplace. The Diversity Gala was developed to inspire organization leaders and students to hold a meaningful conversation regarding diversity and inclusion in the legal profession.

Proceeds from the Diversity Gala fund the Thurgood Marshall Civil Rights Scholarship which was established as a means of enabling future generations of lawyers to continue the work of Justice Marshall. The scholarship is available to currently enrolled Santa Clara Law students who:

  1. Demonstrate an academic interest in equality, inclusion and social justice;
  2. Possess a record of community service, and are committed to eliminating racial, social and economic disadvantage in under-served communities; and
  3. Intend to pursue a legal career that advances equality and social justice.



Event Details

2016 Diversity Gala Sponsorship Levels

Directions and parking for Corinthian Grand Ballroom


Judge Paul GrewalThe Santa Clara University School of Law Social Justice and Human Rights Award to:

The Honorable Paul S. Grewal
Magistrate Judge
United States District Court for the Northern District of California

SalesforceDiversity Gala Organization of the Year to Salesforce.

Title Sponsor

Cooley LLP

Major Sponsors

Iron Mountain Kilpatrick Townsend

Platinum Sponsors

Flextronics Morgan Lewis

Dorian Daley

The Honorable Risë Jones Pichon

Gold Sponsors

Air Force Judge Advocate Fenwick & West LLP Finnegan Henderson Farabow Garrett & Dunner
Hogan Lovells Hopkins & Carley Latham & Watkins
McDermott, Will & Emery Polsinelli

Silver Sponsors

Chugh Firm Attorneys at Law Ebay Royce Law Firm
White_Case_logo Wilmer Hale Wilson Sonsini

Bar Association Sponsors

Asian Pacific Bar Association Charles Houston Bar-Association

Government Agency Sponsors

Community Legal Services of Palo Alto Santa Clara County District Attorney's Office santa-clara-county-public-defenders-logo

Individual Sponsors

Bloomberg Law
Dorian Cartwright
Kirsten Fish, J.D. ’01
Mary Grace Guzman J.D. ’08
Marisa Huber J.D. ’07
Eric Hutchins J.D. ’06
Nahal Iravani-Sani J.D. ’93
Rolanda Pierre-Dixon J.D. ’80

Hendrik Pretorius J.D. ’’07
Paul-David Shrader J.D. ’14
Shabnam Tai J.D. ’09
Vincent Tong J.D. ’10
David Tsai J.D. ’06
The Honorable Jesus Valencia J.D. ’82
Randall Webb J.D. ’04
Pamela Vavra J.D. ’15

Practicing Law Institute


Corporate Sponsor


Student Organization Partners

Student Bar Association
The American Constitution Society
Asian Pacific American Law Students Association
Black Law Student Association
Criminal Law Society
Environmental Law Society
Equality Santa Clara
The Immigration Law Society
International Law Students Association
Jewish Law Students Association
La Raza Student Association
LLM Students Association
Middle Eastern Law Students Association
Privacy Law Student Organization
Real Estate Law Society
Santa Clara Law Federalist Society
The Social Justice Coalition
St. Thomas More Society
Student Intellectual Property Law Association
Women and the Law

2015 Diversity Gala

Past Award Winners and Award Criteria



April 7, 2016
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Category:


Office of Career Management
(408) 554-4350


Corinthian Grand Ballroom
196 N. 3rd Street
San Jose, 95112
+ Google Map

    12th Annual Diversity Gala

  • April 7, 2016
  • 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  • Corinthian Grand Ballroom