La Raza Student Association at Santa Clara University School of Law

Mission Statement:

The primary focus of the La Raza Law Student Association is to recruit, support and graduate Latino students. We strive to fulfill these ends by establishing a sense of community among Latino/a students through academic, professional, social, political, and cultural support. We strive to build enduring bridges with our local communities as well as foster lasting relationships with professional organizations. We believe this vision enriches the entire Santa Clara University community.

Description:

La Raza is an inclusive law student based organization that holds bi-monthly meetings, socials, and/or community service events reflecting the needs of its members who wish to make positive substantive contributions to the study of law at Santa Clara University, and the legal community. Through various guest speakers, community projects, and legal education outreach, La Raza highlights the importance of diversity on campus and within the entire legal profession.

La Raza Law Student Association Officers 2020-2021:

Co-President Quetzalli Haro qharo@scu.edu
Co-President Isaac D’Amore Nieblas inieblas@scu.edu
External Vice President Antonio Reza areza@scu.edu
Internal Vice President Dulce Cardenas Tello dcardenastello@scu.edu
Secretary Mark Ballinger mballinger@scu.edu
Treasurer Kevin Andrade kandrade2@scu.edu
Co-Marketing Chair Allison Yniguez ayniguez@scu.edu
Co-Marketing Chair    
Co-Mentorship Chair Angela Madrigal amadrigal@scu.edu
Co-Mentorship Chair Emily Moncada emoncada@scu.edu
Co-Community Service Coordinator Ana Raquel Gómez-Pérez agomezperez@scu.edu
Co-Community Service Coordinator Brandon Gomez bgomez@scu.edu
Co-Academic Resource Chair John Alex Stouras jstouras@scu.edu
Co-Academic Resource Chair    
Co-Outreach & Retention Chair David Cruz Quevedo dcruzquevedo@scu.edu
Co-Outreach & Retention Chair    
Diversity & Inclusion Chair    
PT Rep    
1L Rep    
1L Rep    
1L Rep    
1L Rep    

Follow Us:

Instagram: @scu.la.raza

Facebook Group (includes event updates)

Outline Bank (password protected)


Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2020-2021

La Raza Student Association at Santa Clara University School of Law Executive Board 2019-2020