La Raza Student Association at Santa Clara University School of Law

Mission Statement:

The primary focus of the La Raza Law Student Association is to recruit, support and graduate Latino students. We strive to fulfill these ends by establishing a sense of community among Latino/a students through academic, professional, social, political, and cultural support. We strive to build enduring bridges with our local communities as well as foster lasting relationships with professional organizations. We believe this vision enriches the entire Santa Clara University community.

Description:

La Raza is an inclusive law student based organization that holds bi-monthly meetings, socials, and/or community service events reflecting the needs of its members who wish to make positive substantive contributions to the study of law at Santa Clara University, and the legal community. Through various guest speakers, community projects, and legal education outreach, La Raza highlights the importance of diversity on campus and within the entire legal profession.

La Raza Law Student Association Officers 2019-2020:

Co-President Rigoberto Lua rlua@scu.edu
Co-President David Doyle dkdoyle@scu.edu
External Vice President Oscar Torres otorres@scu.edu
Internal Vice President Sharon Morales smorales@scu.edu
Secretary Elias Rodriguez erodriguez@scu.edu
Treasurer Quetzalli Haro qharo@scu.edu
Co-Marketing Chair Pedro Naveiras pnaveiras@scu.edu
Co-Marketing Chair Kaitlyn Jiminez kjiminez@scu.edu
Co-Mentorship Chair Daniella Padilla dpadilla@scu.edu
Co-Mentorship Chair Dulce Cardenas dcardenastello@scu.edu
Co-Community Service Coordinator Osvaldo Otamendi ohidalgootamendi@scu.edu
Co-Community Service Coordinator Linette Salcedo lsalcedo@scu.edu
Co-Academic Resource Chair Cynthia Anaya canayasoto@scu.edu
Co-Academic Resource Chair Bianca Garcia bgarcia@scu.edu
Co-Outreach & Retention Chair Alejandra Marinez amarinez@scu.edu
Co-Outreach & Retention Chair Vince Ghazzawi fghazzawi@scu.edu
Diveristy & Inclusion Chair Felipe Romero fromero@scu.edu
PT Rep Marili Iturbe Guadarrama miturbeguadarrama@scu.edu
1L Rep Brandon Gomez bgomez@scu.edu
1L Rep Angela Madrigal amadrigal@scu.edu
1L Rep Isaac Nieblas anieblas@scu.edu
1L Rep Allison Yniguez ayniguez@scu.edu

Follow Us:

Facebook Group (includes event updates)

Outline Bank (password protected)


Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2019-2020

La Raza Student Association at Santa Clara University School of Law Executive Board 2019-2020