Family Law Society

Student Life

family law society logo

Mission Statement:

The goal of the Family Law Society is to place like-minded individuals together to build friendships and strengthen our network. As a society, we hope to provide opportunities for those with a passion for family practice. On the other hand, we aim to educate individuals who would like to learn more about what it means to be a family law practitioner. Most importantly, we want to have a good time with other students with an interest in the place where families and the law collide.

Description:

During the academic year we will provide on-campus events, including lunchtime speakers. Additionally, we hope to organize happy-hours with SCU alumni practicing family law once per semester. We would also love to serve as a resource for students as they search for family law employment opportunities in Santa Clara County by connecting Santa Clara Law students with practitioners in the area.

2021-2022 Officers:

Co-President Jasmine Corona jcorona@scu.edu
Co-Vice President Sylvia Vizcardo Sanchez svizcardosanchez@scu.edu
Co-Vice President Daphne Wilson dewilson@scu.edu
Co-Treasurer Amanda Ogata amogata@scu.edu
Co-Treasurer Sarah Fontes sfontes@scu.edu
Co-Communications Chair Jack O’Hollearn johollearn@scu.edu
Co-Communications Chair Samantha Masters smasters@scu.edu
Co-Occupational Chair Wendie Beddingfield wbeddingfield@scu.edu
Co-Occupational Chair Adriane Bates abates@scu.edu

Like us on Facebook: facebook.com/SCUFamilyLaw

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2021-2022