Summer Abroad Updates

For more Frequently Asked Questions, click here.

2019 Application Deadlines
Inter-American Court of Human Rights Externship Deadline 1/11/2019
EXTERNSHIP Application Deadline 3/9/2019
PROGRAM Application Deadline 3/22/2019
TUITION DUE – Full payment of tuition and fees and final documentation due 4/15/2019
Notification of cancelled or substantially modified programs 4/19/2019
FINANCIAL AID – Full payment of tuition and fees due for financial aid students, unless discussed with the financial aid office at SCU 5/21/2019
2019 Program and Approximate Externship Dates
  Start Date (Inclusive of Orientation) End Date Externship Start Date Approximate Externship End Date 2019 Directors Email Phone
Costa Rica 5/20/2019 6/7/2019 6/10/2019 7/19/2019 Francisco Rivera fjrivera@scu.edu (408) 554-4470
Geneva 6/11/2019 7/4/2019 5/20/2019 8/2/2019 Claudia Josi cjosi@scu.edu (408) 551-1966
The Hague 5/26/2019 6/7/2019     David Sloss dlsloss@scu.edu (408) 554-2170
Oxford 6/26/2019 housing
6/27/2019 orientation
7/26/2019     Cathy Sandoval csandoval@scu.edu (408) 551-1902
Shanghai 5/19/2019 6/7/2019 6/10/2019 7/19/2019 Anna Han ahan@scu.edu (408) 554-4711
Singapore 5/26/2019 6/14/2019 6/17/2019 7/26/2019 Tseming Yan tyang@scu.edu (408) 554-4711
Sydney 5/20/2019 6/8/2019 6/12/2019 7/19/2019 Evangeline Abriel eabriel@scu.edu (408) 554-5368
Tokyo 5/26/2019 6/18/2019 6/24/2019 7/26/2019 Philip Jimenez pjimenez@scu.edu (408) 554-4768
Vienna 5/20/2019 6/7/2019 6/10/2019 7/19/2019 Donald Polden dpolden@scu.edu (408) 554-4084

*Externships will start the the week after the program and last for approximately 4-6 weeks. Dates, locations and requirements may be subject to change.


Contact Information

General Questions – cglp@scu.edu, (408) 551-1955

Program Specific Questions – Contact information for program directors can be found on the online brochure for each program.

Billing and Payment Questions – onestop@scu.edu, (408) 551-1000

eCampus Login Issues – ecampus.scu.edu, (408) 554-5700

Financial Aid – lawfinancialaid@scu.edu, (408) 554-5048

Online Portal/Application Questions, including password reset – cglp@scu.edu, (408) 551-1955


General Information

Deposits are non-refundable. Deposits are $300 per program and an additional $700 for an Externship.

Grades will be posted on ecampus.scu.edu.

Transcripts can be requested on ecampus.scu.edu. Students are responsible for requesting these be sent to their home school.

Tuition is $1,250 per unit. If you are an LLM student, please contact CGLP for tuition information.

Want to earn prizes just by taking a photo? Make sure to enter our photo-video contest at the end of the summer!