Law Advisory Board

The Santa Clara Law Advisory Board is an advisory and service organization whose members serve as volunteers, advisors and ambassadors for Santa Clara University School of Law. LAB members support the Law School in the following ways:

  • Advise on key initiatives which support its mission, vision, goals and overall strategic direction and provide leadership and service for the projects that support these key initiatives;
  • Provide leadership and service time for strategic fundraising priorities including scholarships, programs and capital projects;
  • Serve as a bridge to the legal and business community of Silicon Valley, the public sector and beyond, and advocate for the importance of a holistic legal education that embodies the Jesuit mission of service to humanity;
  • Participate in activities involving students, faculty and staff that increase the visibility and/or reputation of Santa Clara Law in the community and beyond.
Colleen T. Davies JD ’83*
Reed Smith
San Francisco, CA
Vice Chair
Paul ‘Chip’ L. Lion III JD ’82*
Morrison & Foerster
Palo Alto, CA
Eduardo A. Calvo JD ’81
Calvo Fisher & Jacob LLP
Hagatna, Guam and San Francisco, CA
Dorian E. Daley JD ’86
Oracle Corporation
Redwood Shores, CA
The Honorable Edward J. Davila*
United States District Court, Northern District of California
San Jose, CA
Donald J. Eaton BS ’59, JD ’64*
Seros Medical, LLC
Palo Alto, CA
Gary M. Galton
Accord Mediation LLC
Palm Desert, CA
Seth J. Gottlieb JD ’07
Cooley LLP
Palo Alto, CA
Omar I. Habbas JD ’85
Habbas & Associates
San Jose, CA
Carol R. Kaufman
The Cooper Companies (retired)
San Mateo, CA
Andrew Kryder BS ’74, JD/MBA ’77*
NetApp (retired)
Saratoga, CA
Frank D. Nguyen JD ’94
Intuitive Surgical Inc.
Sunnyvale, CA
The Honorable Risë Jones Pichon BS ’73, JD ’76
Superior Court of California, County of Santa Clara
San Jose, CA
David A. Rishwain BS ’88, JD ’91
Rishwain & Rishwain
Stockton, CA
Scott R. Shipman JD ’99
Intuit Inc.
Mountain View, CA
Terrance L. Stinnett JD ’69
Fremont Bank
Fremont, CA
Stephen H. Sutro JD ’94
Duane Morris LLP
San Francisco, CA
Margarita Chavez Tatro BS ’94, JD ’97
AbbVie Biotech Ventures
Chicago, IL
David J. Tsai JD ’06
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
San Francisco, CA
Gordon T. Yamate JD ’80
Knight Ridder (retired)
Los Gatos, CA
Mary P. McCurdy BS ’81, JD ’84 (Ex Officio)
McCurdy & Fuller LLP
Menlo Park, CA

* Member of the Executive Committee

Emeritus Members

Patrick E. Adair
Judy A. Alexander
Mary E. Alexander
Georgia E. Bacil
Theodore J. Biagini
Dennis M. Brown
Richard Caputo
The Honorable Raymond J. Davilla, Jr.
R. Joseph De Briyn, Jr.
M. Scott Donahey
The Honorable James C. Emerson
Arthur J. Gemmell
Frederick M. Gonzalez
The Honorable Adrienne M. Grover
The Honorable Phyllis J. Hamilton
David L. Huard
The Honorable Eugene M. Hyman
James C. Jones, Jr.
Daniel J. Kelly
Thomas R. Lavelle
James L. Lazarus
The Honorable Mary Jo Levinger
The Honorable Zoe Lofgren
Edward B. Lozowicki
Ronald Hayes Malone
Kathryn Meier McCarthy
Luke V. McCarthy
The Honorable John S. McInerny
Rodney G. Moore
Stephen D. Pahl
The Honorable Edward A. Panelli
Howard M. Peters
Rolanda P. Pierre-Dixon
Nikki Pope
The Honorable Eugene M. Premo
G. Edward Rudloff, Jr.
Thomas E. Schatzel
John A. Schlosser
The Honorable Timothy J. Schmal
Thomas Schneck
John J. Shaeffer
Michael M. Shea
The Honorable Jerome A. Smith
Catherine C. Sprinkles
The Honorable John A. Sutro, Jr.
Steven L. Swig
Rita E. Tautkus
Douglas R. Tribble
The Honorable Jesus Valencia, Jr.
The Honorable James Ware
Richard C. Watters
The Honorable Ronald Whyte
John R. Williams