The Middle Eastern Law Student Association (MELSA) is committed to promoting awareness of cultural and political Middle Eastern issues by educating the legal community, creating an academic and professional environment that promotes tolerance and excellence for Middle Eastern law students, and enthusiastically supporting the civil rights of all individuals.

MELSA delivers on its mission by sponsoring speakers who promote dialogue on critical issues facing every law student, as well as hosting networking and social opportunities for all students to meet lawyers and fellow law students from all backgrounds.

Co-President Nilda Nejah nnejah@scu.edu
Co-President Kat Arianejad karianejad@scu.edu
Internal Vice President Naseem Nazemi nnazemi@scu.edu
External Vice President Hossein Sajjadi ssajjadi@scu.edu
Treasurer Auria Maleksalehi amaleksalehi@scu.edu
Communications Director Maz Shakernia mshakernia@scu.edu

Hookah Social

  • TBD

Diversity Wine & Cheese Mixer

  • TBD

SALSA/MELSA Annual Banquet: TBD

  • Commonly known as the best banquet every year, with tickets consistently selling out!
  • Featuring a guest speaker, a delicious Middle Eastern buffet, open-bar and dancing.
  • Everyone is welcome to attend and we recommend that you purchase your tickets early to avoid missing out on a very popular celebration.

CONTACT: ksagarchi@gmail.com  for additional information on joining or contributing to MELSA!