Middle Eastern Law Students Alliance

The Middle Eastern Law Student Association (MELSA) at Santa Clara University, School of Law is committed to promoting cultural awareness within the legal community by creating an academic and professional environment which promotes tolerance and excellence for Middle Eastern law students. MELSA is also committed to serving our local and global Middle Eastern community to promote universal political growth, progress, and peace.

MELSA delivers on its mission by sponsoring speakers who promote dialogue on critical issues facing every law student, as well as hosting networking and social opportunities for all students to meet lawyers and fellow law students from all backgrounds.

President Barbara Boktor bboktor@scu.edu
External Vice President Sara Torkian storkian@scu.edu
Internal Vice President Evelyn Minaise eminaise@scu.edu
Treasurer Kristine Seuylemezian kseuylemezian@scu.edu
Treasurer Melanie Khosravi mkhosravi@scu.edu
Secretary & Communications Director Sylvia Dorghalli sdorghalli@scu.edu
Project Manager TBD If interested, email melsa.scu@gmail.com
1L Representatives TBD If interested, email melsa.scu@gmail.com

Contact melsa.scu@gmail.com for additional information on joining or contributing to MELSA!

Facebook Link: facebook.com/MELSASCU

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2018-2019