Student Intellectual Property Law Association

Mission Statement:

The Student Intellectual Property Law Association (SIPLA) provides a comprehensive forum for Santa Clara Law School students to interact with IP practitioners in cross-disciplinary discussions and lectures. We are committed to preparing students for their future careers as IP attorneys who are well-equipped to face the challenges of current and future IP issues in Silicon Valley and beyond.

On Tuesdays, SIPLA holds “High Tech Tuesdays” where local IP practitioners discuss emerging intellectual property issues as well as other aspects of their careers

2014-2015 Officers:

Lauren Krickl, Co-President: lkrickl@scu.edu

Pam Vavra, Co-President: pvavra@scu.edu

Letitia Lee, Co-Vice President Operations: lclee@scu.edu

Murtaza Sajjad, Co-Vice President Operations: msajjad@scu.edu

Brenton Weigel, Co-External Vice President: bweigel@scu.edu

Brittany Thai, Co-External Vice President: bthai@scu.edu

Jeff Madrak, Co-Seminar Chair: jmadrak@scu.edu

Eugenia Buzogly, Co-Seminar Chair: ebuzogly@scu.edu

Sarah Kim, Treasurer: ykim@scu.edu

Trevor Mead, Web/Communications Chair: tmead@scu.edu

Social Media

 2014-2015 Board Photo

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Front Row L-R: Lauren Krickl, Co-President, Letitia Lee, Co-VP Operations, Sarah Kim, Treasurer, Brittany Thai, Co-External VP, Pam Vavra, Co-President
Back Row L-R: Jeff Madrak, Co-Seminar Chair, Trevor Mead, Communications Chair, Murtaza Sajjad, Co-VP Operations, Brent Weigel, Co-External VP, Eugenia Buzogly, Co-Seminar Chair

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2013-2014