Student Intellectual Property Law Association

Mission Statement:

The Student Intellectual Property Law Association (SIPLA) provides a comprehensive forum for Santa Clara Law School students to interact with IP practitioners in cross-disciplinary discussions and lectures. We are committed to preparing students for their future careers as IP attorneys who are well-equipped to face the challenges of current and future IP issues in Silicon Valley and beyond.

On Tuesdays, SIPLA holds “High Tech Tuesdays” where local IP practitioners discuss emerging intellectual property issues as well as other aspects of their careers

 2013-2014 Officers:

Lauren Krickl, Co-President: lkrickl@scu.edu

Pam Vavra, Co-President: pvavra@scu.edu

Letitia Lee, Co-Vice President Operations: lclee@scu.edu

Murtaza Sajjad, Co-Vice President Operations: murtazasajjad@me.com

Brenton Weigel, Co-Vice President Alumni Relations: bweigel@scu.edu

Brittany Thai, Co-Vice President Alumni Relations: bthai@scu.edu

Jeff Madrak, Co-Seminar Chair: jmadrak@scu.edu

Eugenia Buzogly, Co-Seminar Chair: ebuzogly@scu.edu

Sarah Kim, Treasurer: ykim@scu.edu

Trevor Mead, Communications Chair: tmead@scu.edu

Social Media


Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2013-2014