Mission Statement:

The Student Intellectual Property Law Association (SIPLA) provides a comprehensive forum for Santa Clara Law School students to interact with IP practitioners in cross-disciplinary discussions and lectures. We are committed to preparing students for their future careers as IP attorneys who are well-equipped to face the challenges of current and future IP issues in Silicon Valley and beyond.

On Tuesdays, SIPLA holds “High Tech Tuesdays” where local IP practitioners discuss emerging intellectual property issues as well as other aspects of their careers

2015-2016 Officers:

Letitia Lee, Co-President: lclee@scu.edu

Brenton Weigel, Co-President: bweigel@scu.edu

Hein Lien, Co-Vice President Operations: hlien@scu.edu

Andrew Palmer, Co-Vice President Operations: apalmer@scu.edu

Jeff Madrak, Co-External Vice President: jmadrak@scu.edu

Austin Zuck, Co-Seminar Chair: azuck@scu.edu

Mike Kim, Co-Seminar Chair: mkim@scu.edu

Sarah Kim, Treasurer: ykim@scu.edu

Stacy Chan, Communications Chair: schan@scu.edu

Social Media

 2014-2015 Board Photo


Front Row L-R: Lauren Krickl, Co-President, Letitia Lee, Co-VP Operations, Sarah Kim, Treasurer, Brittany Thai, Co-External VP, Pam Vavra, Co-President
Back Row L-R: Jeff Madrak, Co-Seminar Chair, Trevor Mead, Communications Chair, Murtaza Sajjad, Co-VP Operations, Brent Weigel, Co-External VP, Eugenia Buzogly, Co-Seminar Chair

Active Member Organization, Student Bar Association 2015-2016