Click to view map
March 27, 2014 @ 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Hotel Sofitel, Redwood City
223 Twin Dolphin Drive
Redwood City, CA 94065
Tickets $500
Audrey Redmond


The Northern California Innocence Project is pleased to invite you to our Seventh Annual Justice for All Awards Dinner!

The Justice for All Awards Dinner provides the resources for NCIP to free innocent prisoners and reform the criminal justice system. At the dinner we thank supporters, like you, and celebrate the accomplishments of the exonerees you have helped to free.

This year we honor:

Leadership Award: Denise Foderaro Quattrone. Denise’s leadership and unwavering determination to exonerate the wrongfully convicted and make policy changes to prevent future wrongful convictions inspires others to act on behalf of the wrongfully convicted.

The Cookie Ridolfi Freedom AwardGeorge Souliotes. George was wrongfully convicted of arson and triple murder and spent 16 years in prison. George has demonstrated courage, fortitude and grace in facing down and transcending gross injustice. This award was named for NCIP co-founder Professor Kathleen “Cookie” Ridolfi.

Pro Bono Award: Jim Brosnahan, Morrison & Foerster LLP. Jim courageously stepped forward to represent George Souliotes at trial with fewer than two months to prepare. To have Jim, one of the most respected and recognized trial lawyers in the country, lead this trial was the most incredible gift imaginable.

Justice Award: Police Chief Scott Seaman. Chief Seaman is a tireless advocate for improving the methods law enforcement agencies statewide use to collect and preserve eyewitness identification evidence.  His efforts will help to prevent wrongful convictions based on misidentification.

We hope to see you there! Get your table or tickets early as space is limited. Tickets can be purchased here.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>