Fall Semester 2017

June 5 – 9 , 2017 Monday – Friday Registration: upper division
July 21, 2017 Friday Financial clearance deadline for all students
August 7 – 10, 2017 Monday – Thursday  First Year Orientation
August 14, 2017 Monday  Classes begin
August 18, 2017 Friday Last day for late registration
August 19, 2017 Saturday Saturday classes begin
September 4, 2017 Monday  Labor Day: academic and administrative holiday
September 8, 2017 Friday Last day to file for pass/no pass option at Student Services
October 2, 2017 Monday  Last day to petition for 2017 or 2018 degree
October 6, 2017 Friday Last day to request an administrative exam reschedule
October 9 – 10, 2017 Monday – Tuesday  Fall recess – no classes (Student Services Office closed)
October 11, 2017 Wednesday  Administrative Monday: All Mon. classes meet in place of all Wed. classes
November 22, 2017 Wednesday  Classes end
November 23 – 24, 2017 Thursday – Friday Thanksgiving: academic and administrative holidays
November 25 – 28, 2017 Saturday – Tuesday  Reading period
November 29 – December 15, 2017 Wednesday – Friday Examinations
December 16, 2017 –  January 5, 2018 Saturday – Friday Holiday recess
December 25 – 26, 2017 Monday – Tuesday  Christmas: administrative holiday
December 29, 2017 – January 1, 2018 Friday – Monday New year: administrative holiday

 

Spring Semester 2018

October 16 – 20, 2017 Monday – Friday Registration period: upper division
December 21, 2017 Thursday Financial clearance deadline for all students
January 6, 2018 Saturday Saturday classes begin
January 8, 2018 Monday Classes begin
January 12, 2018 Friday Last day for late registration
January 15, 2018 Monday  Martin Luther King Day: academic and administrative holiday – no classes
February 2, 2018 Friday Last day to file for pass/no pass option
February 19, 2018 Monday  President’s Day: academic and administrative holiday – no classes
February 20, 2018 Tuesday  Administrative Monday: All Mon. classes meet in place of all Tues. classes
March 2, 2018 Friday Last day to request an administrative exam reschedule
March 12 – 17, 2018 Monday – Saturday Spring break – no classes
March 30 – 31, 2018 Friday – Saturday Good Friday: academic and administrative holiday
April 25, 2018 Wednesday Administrative Friday: All Fri. classes meet in place of all Wed. classes
April 25, 2018 Wednesday Classes end
April 26 – 29, 2018 Thursday – Sunday Reading period
April 30 – May 15, 2018 Monday – Tuesday Examinations
May 18, 2018 Friday Graduate Liturgy
May 19, 2018 Saturday Commencement, 9:30 a.m., Mission Gardens
May 28, 2018 Monday Memorial Day: administrative holiday

 

Summer Session 2018

April 2 – 6, 2018 Monday – Friday Registration period
May 21, 2018 Monday Financial clearance deadline for all students
May 29, 2018 Tuesday  Classes begin
June 4, 2018 Monday  Last day for late registration
June 25, 2018 Monday Last day to request an administrative exam reschedule
July 4, 2018 Wednesday Independence Day Celebration: academic and administrative holiday
July 17, 2018 Tuesday  Administrative Wednesday: All Wed. classes meet in place of all Tues. classes
July 17, 2018 Tuesday  Classes end
July 18 – 19, 2018 Wednesday – Thursday  Reading Period
July 20 – 21, 2018 Friday – Saturday Examinations