Fall Semester 2015

June 1 – 5, 2015 Monday-Friday Registration: upper division
July 21, 2015 Tuesday Financial clearance deadline for all students
August 10 – 14, 2015 Monday – Friday First Year Orientation
August 15, 2015 Saturday Saturday classes begin
August 17, 2015 Monday Classes begin
August 21, 2015 Friday Last day for late registration
September 7, 2015 Monday Labor Day: academic and administrative holiday
September 11, 2015 Friday Last day to file for pass/no pass option at Student Services
October 5, 2015 Monday Last day to petition for 2015 or 2016 degree
October 9, 2015 Friday Last day to request an administrative exam reschedule
October 10 – 13, 2015 Saturday  – Tuesday Fall recess – no classes (Student Services Office closed)
October 14, 2015 Wednesday Administrative Monday: All Mon. classes, meet in place of all Wed. classes
November 25, 2015 Wednesday Classes end
November 26 – 27, 2015 Thursday – Friday Thanksgiving: academic and administrative holidays
November 28 – December 1, 2015 Saturday – Tuesday Reading period
December 2 – 18, 2015 Wednesday – Friday Examinations
December 19 – January 5, 2016 Saturday – Tuesday Holiday recess
December 24 – 25, 2015 Thursday – Friday Christmas: administrative holiday
December 31 – January 1, 2016 Thursday – Friday New Year’s: administrative holiday

 

Spring Semester 2016

October  19 – 23, 2015 Monday-Friday Registration period: upper division
December 21, 2015 Monday Financial clearance deadline for all students
January 9, 2016 Saturday Saturday classes begin
January 6, 2016 Wednesday Classes begin
January 12, 2016 Tuesday Last day for late registration
January 18, 2016 Monday Martin Luther King Day: academic and administrative holiday — no classes
February 2, 2016 Tuesday Last day to file for pass/no pass option
February 15, 2016 Monday President’s Day: academic and administrative holiday-no classes
February 16, 2016 Tuesday Administrative Monday: All Mon. classes meet in place of all Tues. classes
March 4, 2016 Friday Last day to request an administrative exam reschedule
March 7 – 12, 2016 Monday – Saturday Spring break — no classes
March 25 – 26, 2016 Friday – Saturday Good Friday: academic and administrative holiday
April 20, 2016 Wednesday Administrative Monday: All Mon. classes meet in place of all Wed. classes
April 21, 2016 Thursday Administrative Tuesday: All Tues. classes meet in place of all Thurs. classes
April 22, 2016 Friday Last day of class
April 23 – 26, 2016 Saturday – Tuesday Reading period
April 27 – May 13, 2016 Wednesday – Friday Examinations
May 20, 2016 Friday Graduate Liturgy
May 21, 2016 Saturday Commencement, 9:30 a.m., Mission Gardens

 

Summer Session 2016

April 4 – 8, 2016 Monday-Friday Registration period
May 21, 2016 Saturday Financial clearance deadline for all students
May 30, 2016 Monday Memorial Day: administrative holiday
May 31, 2016 Tuesday Classes begin
June 6, 2016 Monday Last day to add/drop
June 24, 2016 Friday Last day to request an administrative exam reschedule
July 4, 2016 Monday Independence Day Celebration: academic and administrative holiday
July 19, 2016 Tuesday Last day of class
July 19, 2016 Tuesday Administrative Monday: All Mon. classes meet in place of all Tues. classes
July 20 – 21, 2016 Wednesday-Thursday Reading Period
July 22 – 23, 2016 Friday – Saturday Examinations

 

All dates inclusive. Dates are subject to change. Rev. 7/15