Fall Semester 2014

June 2 – 6 Monday-Friday Registration: upper division
July 21 Monday Financial clearance deadline for all students
August 11 – 15 Monday – Friday First Year Orientation
August 16 Saturday Saturday classes begin
August 18 Monday Classes begin
August 22 Friday Last day for late registration
September 1 Monday Labor Day: academic and administrative holiday
September 12 Friday Last day to file for pass/no pass option at Student Services
October 6 Monday Last day to petition for 2014 or 2015 degree
October 10 Friday Last day to request an administrative exam reschedule
October 11 – 14 Saturday -Tuesday Fall recess — no classes (Student Services Office closed)
October 15 Wednesday Administrative Monday: All Mon.classes, meet in place of all Wed.classes
November 26 Wednesday Classes end
November 27 – 28 Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving: academic and administrative holidays
Nov 29 – Dec 2 Saturday-Tuesday Reading period
December 3 – 19 Wednesday – Friday Examination period
Dec 20 – Jan 2 Saturday – Friday Holiday recess
December 24 – 25 Wednesday – Thursday Christmas: administrative holidays
December 31 – Jan 1 Wednesday – Thursday New Year’s: administrative holidays

 

Spring Semester 2015

October 20 – 24, 2014 Monday-Friday Registration period: upper division
December 21, 2014 Sunday Financial clearance deadline for all students
January 3, 2015 Saturday Saturday classes begin
January 7 Wednesday Classes begin
January 13 Tuesday Last day for late registration
January 19 Monday Martin Luther King Day: academic and administrative holiday — no classes
February 3 Tuesday Last day to file for pass/no pass option
February 16 Monday President’s Day: academic and administrative holiday-no classes
February 17 Tuesday Administrative Monday: All Mon. classes meet in place of all Tues. classes
March 3 Tuesday Last day to request an administrative exam reschedule
March 2 – 7 Monday-Saturday Spring break — no classes
March 25 Wednesday Administrative Monday: All Mon. classes meet in place of all Wed. classes
March 26 Thursday Administrative Tuesday: All Tues. classes meet in place of all Thurs. classes
Apr 3 – 4 Friday-Saturday Good Friday: academic and administrative holidays
Apr 24 Friday Last day of class
April 25 – 27 Saturday – Monday Reading period
April 28 – May 14 Tuesday – Thursday Examinations
May 16 Saturday Commencement, 9:30 a.m., Mission Gardens

 

Summer Session 2015

April 6 – 10 Monday-Friday Registration period
May 21 Thursday Financial clearance deadline for all students
May 25 Monday Memorial Day: administrative holiday
May 26 Tuesday Classes begin
June 1 Monday Last day to add/drop
June 19 Friday Last day to request an administrative exam reschedule
July 3 Friday Independence Day Celebration: academic and administrative holiday
July 14 Tuesday Last day of class
July 14 Tuesday Administrative Friday: All Fri. classes meet in place of all Tues. classes
July 15 – 16 Wednesday-Thursday Reading Period
July 17 – 18 Friday – Saturday Examinations

All dates inclusive. Dates are subject to change. Rev. 3/14